Palmetto Health elects 2017 Board Officers

Posted on 1/13/2017

The Palmetto Health Board of Directors has elected its 2017 board officers including its first female board chairperson, Beverly D. Chrisman. Chrisman is a founding member of Palmetto Health Board of Directors and previously served as secretary. She retired from the South Carolina Department of Education, is a former employee of the South Carolina legislature and political consultant. Chrisman’s board affiliations include Providence Home Board of Directors, chair of Irmo Chapin Recreation Commission, board member of the South Carolina Recreation and Parks Association, board member and chairperson of National Recreation and Park Association (NRPA).

As a member of Riverland Hills Baptist Church, Chrisman served in various leadership positions. She was the recipient of South Carolina’s highest honor, Order of the Palmetto, in 1993 and the Order of the Silver Crescent in 2003. She earned degrees from the American Institute of Banking and the Intergenerational Specialist Certification Program at the University of Pittsburgh. She was recognized for establishing and signing protocols for NRPA with Canada, Japan, Australia and Great Britain to collaborate and enhance recreation opportunities in those countries.

Additional Palmetto Health board officers include vice chairman Jerome D. Odom, Ph.D., retired executive director of University Foundations at the University of South Carolina; treasurer Jean E. Duke, financial consultant; and secretary Sara B. Fisher, South Carolina Student Loan.

New board members are William L. Cogdill, Jr., president of Cogdill Carpets; and Charles D. Waddell, deputy athletic director, University of South Carolina. Re-elected board members of the Palmetto Health board include: James H. Herlong, M.D., retired urologist; and Paul V. Fant, Sr., president of Fant Consulting, LLC. 


RSS 2.0